The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that one of the most effective ways that alleviate environmental issues is raising the prices of fuel. While I agree that this method would contribute to improving the environment, there are also many other ways to protect our Earth. There are some tangible benefits when governments increase the fuel cost. Firstly, when the price of fuel becomes exorbitantly high, this leads to a reduction in using cars or motorbikes. Thus, a large amount of exhaust emission that is the main factor causing climate changes over the world is reduced. Secondly, Raising the fuel cost may encourage the use of renewable sources of energy. Fossil fuels take a thousand years to form, but they are quickly exhausted, poisonous and polluting. Whereas, alternative energy sources are boundless and eco-friendly. However, These attempts are not enough to solve all serious environmental problems. The most important way is that national authorities should enact stricter laws on exploiting and using fossil fuels and allocate more resources to develop new renewable energy resources. Today, there are still few experiments on developing alternative energy sources and these renewable sources of energy are not widely used by people in all their daily lives. In addition, all nations over the world should cooperate, share knowledge with each other and achieve sustainable developments. Governments also should take into consideration marine conservations, the prevention of forest destructions, and lessening the deserted area. In conclusion, although rising fuel prices is a good approach to solve environmental issues, many other ways need to carry out simultaneously to save our environment