People are having more and more sugar drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

These days, people drink more and more beverages containing a lot of sugar. The reason for this is that marketing makes those refreshments very attractive and addictive to the youngest and as a result, it can damage their health. I believe that many solutions can solve this problem like learning a healthy diet at school or making healthy drinks more popular and attractive by using strong merchandising as well. Firstly, the reason why the consumption of carbohydrate drinks is increasing is because of the big brands making those beverages very affordable and attractive to people, especially teenagers. Whether you go to the supermarket, to the cinema or to the stadium, what you see first is the label of sugar brews, as those brands have a lot of marketing strategies. Also, they use an incredible amount of money in creating adverts or colourful visuals on their bottles, fridges and goodies which can be seen by potential consumers. For example, everybody has seen once in their life a commercial on television or a luminous ad on the field at a football match from Coca-Cola. In addition, sugar is very addictive and we always need it more and more. thus, big fast food chains put some sugar in their meals to make people come again like addicts, which is quite shonky. Secondly, In order to reduce these bad habits, I think that people, particularly children should learn at school, how to eat or drink healthily. As we know, cancer and obesity are closely linked. Therefore, these are issues of our era and we clearly could save money on healthcare if the population is ill less. For instance, it could be useful for a child's entire life,and even the whole of society, to learn at school how to cook healthy food or to make him or her prefer water rather than sodas. In other words, we need to educate our taste again to make water or fruit juices sound attractive and scrumptious to us. As an aside, it could be easy to propose the same marketing phishing on healthy drinks to target children or athletes and make lobbies make less profits and be less monopolistic. For example, we could just replace the stickers on the bottled water with Disney characters and place those drinks near the cashier at the supermarket. In conclusion, these days, people prefer drinking beverages containing an incredible dose of sugar which can make them sick, due to big brands' marketing. So, I believe that we need to educate people on how to drink healthy and make marketing strategies have less influence on us, to buy less junk drinks