Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that knowing the historical background is essential to understand the present. Whilst, other believe that it does not have any practice usage in the present and should not be taught. This essay agrees with the first statement because it tells a lot about the existence of certain things to modern students. On the first hand, many people argue that it is important for students to know the history. That is to say, because getting the knowledge relating to certain facts will allow scholars to understand the existence of things. I believe that it will provide a massive amount of information to students about the achievement the mankind has conquered at the time. For example, several old artifacts in enormous museums are popular for their past historical events. On the other hand, several residents say that it does not HAVE any practical use in today's world. As it does not provide secure jobs and work in big companies. As many citizens or students are focused in jobs and employments that they want to have in the future. However, history does load scholars with past general knowledge of certain things. Therefore, it is obligatory for them to know background. For example, horrific world war happened decades ago, if present information would have been erased completely relating to the world war, then no one would have known about it in the present. In conclusion, history provides an extensive information about existence of some facts. Although, some say that it is unproductive to read history presently. But, it provides the overall data of the past events.