Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether music is only a way of entertainment or it also plays a crucial part in humanity. This essay will discuss both sides of the views and I support the former view for the following reasons. One of the main features of the music is to create a relaxed and harmonious atmosphere. First off, music is capable of changing our mood, which can alter our feelings. Consequently, several people use music to reduce their stress in study or at work as music can refresh your mind. For example, a study conducted by Cambridge University revealed that numerous people, find it more satisfying and enjoyable to work while listening to their favourite piece of music. Thus music increases their productivity to some extent. On the other hand, music is an important part of society and every society has its relationship with music. This is because music has the ability to connect people beyond national boundaries and bring people together. For instance, When people go to a musical concert, they are with different people who they do not know, still, they feel connected as they share their similar musical tastes. Moreover, Music also links us to our culture and tradition. That is why music has always been a part of ceremonies because it has the ability to make people feel connected. Lastly, Music is also a part of prayer in many religions and cultures. In conclusion, music is not just for entertainment. It has many roles in society such as connecting people to each other and to their culture, making them rich and famous and also relaxing them.