More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Nowadays, communication is promoted in businesses and at a personal level with the help of technology, instead of face to face interaction. However, there are many benefits that can be witnessed with people connecting online is the management of time, and bridging a gap between masses living in distant geographical areas but there are also some drawbacks of this trend as well. The main advantage of opting for technological communication is folks can save a significant amount of time.As most of the individuals are engaged in multiple activities, for example, managing household chores along with professional life. This facility put ease in people's life.Another merit is at an individual level, women do not have to make preparations such as making snacks or tea for the guests, they can use that time to relax, similarly, employees can be free from making arrangements like, booking a room and scheduling a meeting and use that time to complete their assignments. Finally, online meetings can be conducted at any time and at any location, even if employees are present in the other part of the world. There are also some downsides if the masses choose to interact online. Firstly, although folks can save time by using online calls there are chances that the internet can fail due to incidents like power cuts and wifi failure. Therefore, it can affect business meetings. In addition, it is irrefutable that the internet has made people's life easier but it fails to provide an emotional touch that masses usually have when they meet each other. To illustrate, shaking hands to show gratitude and happiness, hugging to assure the bond and trust. Such gestures cannot be felt when folks connect with the aid of technology. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of technology this facility is also responsible for taking away the human touch which individuals usually have when they meet each other. Furthermore, technological glitches can also be not ignored.