Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that in this modern era, technology has changed the way people communicate with each other. Technology has affected in various ways especially when people communicate. One of the good development that technology made is people are able to interact with each other without meeting them. For example, people who do business with clients who lives in a different country can communicate with each other via technology. Cooperation between people in a different countries was much more difficult when communication just only limited to letter; however, nowadays people can communicate with each other by email, video call and phone call and all of these are almost good as the same as face-to-face. Other than that, most people use social media to share common interests and interact with each other. Social media like Facebook and Instagram can be used to keep communicate with families and friends and can also get to know people around the world and be friends with them on social media. On the other hand, many people prefer to spend most of their time on social media other than meet people to communicate in person and having a good quality time together. As a result, these people will lack communication skills in real life and tend to be isolated themselves when having a family gather. Moreover, many children play games on mobile phones or laptops for a long time, which is can lead to health problems. For example, these children will need a pair of glasses because they spend a lot of time on laptops or mobile phones that made their vision become unclear. Other than that, people who spend most of their time on technology will waste a lot of their precious time. Due to this, they will end up finish the day without doing anything instead of learning something new. In conclusion, I support that the advances of technology have a lot of good development. People need to control themselves when using technology so that they do not use it in the wrong ways.