In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that the products produced by multinational corporations are becoming more vital for many nations, and this situation has been damaging our quality of life. I completely agree with this brief as extremely relying on importing items is detrimental to our environment and the importing countries economy. First of all, goods need to be transported from the manufacturing nations to the importing countries. Normally these items are shipped by cargoes that burn a great amount of fuel and emit carbon into our environment, raising a drawback to our environmental protection. For instance, Lululemon has established its factories to produce leggings and bras in Thailand. After manufacturing, clothing will be delivered to different countries to sell. The transporting process will produce a significant amount of exhaust, which has a negative impact on our environment. Furthermore, for the importing countries, their local market is increasing at a stable rate. If they completely rely on items that are produced by other nations, their local manufacturers would face a tough situation, thus hurting local national productivity and the local economy. As an illustration, China has been purchasing a huge percentage of cereal from France. The French cereal occupies most of the Chinese cereal market now which previously belonged to local organizations. As the demand for cereal in China has a dropping trend currently, most cereal manufacturers in China have to close down, which leads to a local recession. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions about in most parts of the world, whether nations extremely rely on other countries ' products is good or not. I am of the opinion that this dreadful trend has a downside to the quality of our life as it is detrimental to environmental conservation and brings a negative effect on the importing countries ' economies.