Many food and drink prodcuts contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary Products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

These days many problems can occur as a result of consuming too much sugar in everyday food and drinks. Naturally, the high level of sugar in body can cause many health issues. It is argued that raising the price of food products which contain a high level of sugar can be a reasonable and effective solution to encourage people to buy these products less. I partially agree with this solution and will provide my reasons in this essay. It is argued that increasing the price of those products which contain a high level of sugar will certainly discourage people from buying these products. By doing so, fewer people will be willing to spend money on these products, which will eventually help them become healthier. Although it is a gradual process, in the long run, people will be switching to healthier food options such as vegetables and high-fiber and high-protein meals. On the other hand, some people argue that it is the responsibility of the manufacturers to produce products which take people's health into consideration. As a result, many believe that the government should incur tougher laws and regulations on these companies. For instance, placing higher tax on sugary products will encourage food and drinks manufacturers to make appropriate modifications in their products so that they become healthier options for people to buy. In conclusion, I would have to say that I partially agree with the idea that increasing the price of sugary products is the only solution. I believe it is the responsibility of both the government and the manufacturers to take people's health issues into consideration.