“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Extracurricular activities are so much crucial for schools and colleges. It engages the students to be more active and functional along with academics. Moreover, there are many benefits; which keeps children physically active and brings out their inner talents. I completely agree with this notion and will share my views on the respective statement. Firstly, it helps students to achieve physical fitness. It is beneficial that the student gets involved in sports at an early age helps in improving their health. Daily involvement in the extra classroom activities also improves ones immunity, therefore, one can be less prone to illness. Besides, it has been observed that children involved in playing different sports and games are physically stronger. For instance, Cricket, football, tennis and other games are considered to be the form of exercise. Secondly, having extra-curricular events in schools and colleges promote sports. It helps in improving the student’s creativity, and he or she will have a possibility of achieving higher grades. Furthermore, it is essential to support different sports and games as there are many career options available apart from academics, which can make them represent their country and earn much more than that of an engineer or a doctor. For Instance, PV Sindhu, Virat Kohli and many other sports people proved that one can achieve a reputation in sports fields. In conclusion, it is very important to keep an extra-curricular should be a part of the academics for better involvement and motivates children to be regular to school.