Some think that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retired from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree?

In this modern era, with highly developed technologies life is now much more comfortable.Since then life expectancy has been higher than 50 years ago.Many people have argued that because people are living longer then the retirement age should be higher. But in my honest view, this will bring more unemployment and unproductivity. This essay will discuss this opinion I have said. As you know, the number of jobs available is limited.If retirement age is higher, young people will have a hard time finding jobs.There is a fact which suggests that raising retirement age reduces youth employment in both sub-periods. For instance in Burkina Faso in 2017 it had the highest unemployment rate in the world, exactly at 77 percent.So if the retirement age is altered, this country soon will collapse when approximately 88 percent of people won’t have jobs. As elderlies can have serious health problems, they can be off-work for many days. Moreover, they lack skills required such as using the computer and the internet. Thus productivity is decreased. On the other hand, young workers are more energetic, fast thinkers and very confident.They have the ability to cope with such hard conditions and challenges. For example, in a company with flexible youngsters can increase productivity than that with seniors. On a final note, I strongly agree that raising the age of retirement is a useless move, as economic development will be higher with new fresh employees