Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is understandable that there are two compelling opinions about free will related to recently built buildings. However, it should be considered in the point of the properly regulated view rather than the other opinion because of several reasons. Since the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, things would get better for everyone in the end. First of all, for those who insist on their right to express what they wanted in their own building, it could be a kind of decent truth that they deserve to set up and decorate their architecture in their way. In the sense of free democratic world's view, once they possess something legally, they can make the most of them according to their desire. In addition, one of the reasons why people are willing to pay enormous money is to get the place that has the perfect style for them. Unlike those who can't afford it, by buying a sophisticated building, they might compromise the form with the architecture or the building designer in advance. Nowadays, this is possible in many building companies to attract more rich buyers. On the other hand, on the other side of the view, pursuing one's desire can interrupt someone's space at the same time. For example, if skyscrapers are located just right in front of the other buildings, the sunlight there might not reach the residents who are living in lower places. It is totally not fair to be bothered by someone just because of the difference of fortune. Not to make any conflict between the existing residents and the potential people, issues like this should be coped with in advance by the government so that they could be resolved efficiently. Aside from that, by admitting other's circumstances and yielding what they want a little bit, there are some possibilities that they could get some unexpected profits. For example, there was a street in my country that didn't have well-organized street signs. Rather than taking care of the beautiful scene of the street, the sellers used to stick to their big and annoying signs because they thought they could bring more buyers once their street sign is more noticeable. After all, the place was not famous due to the complicated street signs, not to mention it had few tourists. However, after changing their outer design including signs together, they now attract more customs and all the residents have been obtaining more income. Things would not have been changed if they had insisted on just what they wanted rather than cooperating. To sum up, though it is true that everyone has the right to eager what they want in buildings, we should still be considerate for everyone and sometimes the median existence such as the government is required in order to make things go smoothly.