When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion.

There is a view that when asking people whether they choose between having a work -free life or getting a job that consumes the majority of their time, they would usually decide not to work. In my opinion, although having no work in life may have possible benefits, having a job is far more beneficial. To begin with, it is important to acknowledge why people would prefer to have no work in their lives. Firstly, most of the people used to live a relaxing life since birth. This is because at the childhood age, parents are always working on providing needs of their children. Therefore, when children grow up over time, they will have a hard time accepting the fact they have to work to secure their needs. Secondly, many people fear that working might be life-threatining. This is owing to the fact there is some fields of industry such as construction works, has hazardous work conditions that might lead to critical work injuries. Having said that, there are two major reasons why having work is pivotal. The first reason is that the benefits of working can cover all of the hectic life costs. This is based on the fact that there are some crucial life needs such as medicine is expensive and not everyone can handle it. For instance, my company provides a thorough medical coverage program included in my remuneration package. What is more, employment can play a significant role for older people. This is because when a person reaches the retirement age, they receive a monthly pension. Thus, they can feel a sense of security as they are no longer fit to work, and they are able to cover their expenses. In conclusion, while there are logical reasons why people prefer not to work such as potentially dangerous work conditions, the benefits of having work, in my opinion, are far significant as the job can provide all the life needs and can guarantee to have peaceful life for elderly people.