Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent, do you agree or disagree ?

Environmental issues have been confronted not only by environmentalists and politicians but also by individuals as well. Some opponents believe that role of individuals is very less in terms of protection. But I believe individuals also play pivotal role in society and it's their duty to oblige by certain rules and regulations. Firstly, rules are made by government and its duty of the individuals to abide by them. For instance government banned plastic completely and now its duty of people to carry jute bags to carry their belongings and as well shopkeepers should keep paper bags to sale their products. Parents should inculcate proper habits to children from very beginning. Schools can motivate students to participate in environment related seminars n workshops. On the contrary, politicians are responsible for proper implementation of rules and make sure officials under them do their work with honesty and diligently. They should keep regular checks on industries and impose them heavy fines if they do not abide by the rules and regulations. For example many factories lost their license after officials discovered about their waste dumpings into nearby river polluting the flora and fauna of that river. To summarize I would say it's not only politician's duty to look after our environment but it's a joint duty of every individual n person who is a part of this Society and using natural resources to use it sustainably and protect the environment by every means