Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to somepeople hosting international sports events in their country is good while others argue on the same point by considering it is not appropriate for the betterment of the country. In the following paragraph, I will discuss both views and will conclude by giving an opinion. Firstly, hosting international sports events in- country can benefit someone's own country because by conducting such event we show respect towards other countries due to which cordial relations are maintained between any two countries and this further benefit own country. For example, if India organizes an event for the national sport of America, this will fetch tourism as many people who have a keen interest in such sport will come to India to attend the live program and this will be a boon for the Indian economy and moreover, our international relations will be one step up by this effort. On the other hand, people who think that it is a bad idea are also right to some extent because instead of promoting international sports or culture we should promote our own sports. As there are many Indian games that have been extinct due to their unpopularity among natives. Moreover, that expenditure which was to invest on hosting such sports event can be used for benefit of own country by investing its own infrastructure of sports schools and other activities related to sports. But according to my opinion, hosting an event related to other country sport is beneficial for other countries because it helps in a number of ways like spreading their own cultural values to other country and moreover it will indirectly contribute to the economy of that country also which is hosting such event. To conclude I would say that in the era of globalization countries maintain relations with each other and hosting such events will work as a feather in a cap and will make the two countries bond more strong.