Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved?

Recently, global warming has emerged as a pressing worldwide concern. The emission of carbon dioxide and green gases contributes to the warming effect on Earth, posing a dire situation for the environment. In this essay, I will explain the problems caused by climate change and suggest some effective solutions that might be taken to deal with this complex matter. The ramifications of global warming are numerous. The most prominent one is the degradation of air quality in the atmosphere. According to a 2023 federal institute survey in Pakistan, it was declared that the improper disposal of waste by textile industries was responsible for higher concentrations of ammonia in the air. Consequently, this has led to a surge in respiratory problems, affecting 60% of the population. Additionally, global warming has adversely impacted agriculture, creating a harmful effect on crop production. Experts have identified that greenhouse gases entrap the sun’s heat, elevate the earth’s temperature, and increase the sea level which is responsible for high flooding, destruction of soil, and making land less fertile for agriculture. To combat this, the government needs to ban all textile industries that are disposing of their waste and poisonous gases in an open environment. Moreover, if any obeys a law, they should be punished and face penalties. In terms of food shortages, federal institutes need to ensure that there is enough water for agriculture and that farmers are also using effective farming techniques for crop production. Ultimately, to manage the pressure of global warming, nations need to work together. In conclusion, the production of harmful gases changes the climatic conditions completely. As a consequence, various significant effects are highlighted by government bodies to overcome the issue and help people to live healthy and peaceful lives.