Computers are becoming an essential part of education, what is the advantages and disadvantages?

With the introduction of computers in modern educational institutes, it has become an integral part of the whole system and its applications go beyond completing tasks, completed by students. Although, it has made finishing academic tasks easy to achieve for pupils, like any other technology it has some drawbacks. First of all, completing school-works in the computer has an environmental benefit. If educational institutes around the world make it compulsory, the need for paper-based assignment submission will fell down and there will be a plunge in the sales of papers in the market. This will force the timber industries to cut fewer trees to manufacture papers from it. This has been proven in several environmental studies that there is a rejuvenation of nature when there is plenty of trees around. Next, comes the convenience for the teachers to compile the completed tasks and organize finished works in the school archive for a long time without wasting valuable spaces in the school premises. It is a well-known fact that, paper-based data cannot be stored in a limited space for a long time as it needs continuous monitoring for pest control and environmental pollution. By implementing computer-based data collection schools can utilise its spaces for other valuable works. On the other hand, computers and gadgets use are not convenient for many students. Either many of them not tech shave or reluctant to accept new technology, which is an obstacle to their success. Are there enough staff available to teach these students to acquire these skills? Maybe not at this moment. Also, this will be a financial burden for many parents, if they are forced to adapt to this trend. Another demerit would be screen time spent on commuters which might bring some health issues. For,instances it has been found in some studies that typing too much can affect eye sights and hand injuries such as Carpal tunnel syndrome. In conclusion, despite having lots of benefits in computer-based schoolwork submission, there are disadvantages to be considered. In my opinion, there should be a balance in it, which will fulfil student success.