Computers are becoming an essential part of education, what is the advantages and disadvantages?

The recent scientific advancements, particularly in information technology have been reshaping the field of education in an unprecedented manner for the last few decades. The advent of computers in the process of learning and teaching have certain pros and cons. I will highlight the positives and negatives influences of modern technology on education in the next few paragraphs. To begin with, there are a few drawbacks to the involvement of technical gadgets in education. Computers have specific inbuiltbuilt programs that can not adjust themselves according to the circumstances. For instance, computers are unable to modify their lessons according to the intelligence levels of students which human teachers can do easily in the classrooms, so it would have catastrophic sequences for low IQ pupils. Furthermore, computerized marking systems follow strict criteria to grade the student's performance rather than considering other qualities such as behaviour, attitude and approach. On the contrary, there are enormous benefits of computer-based education systems. First and foremost, computers have made education very easy, as students can attend lessons at their homes while educators can deliver lectures from their convenient sites. For example, online classrooms have significantly reduced the cost of education both of individuals and institutes. Secondly, the education software made by cutting edge technology has minimized human biases and favouritism during the teaching and assessment of scholars like the randomized selection of students for any research project by computers. In conclusion, even though computer programs are very rigid to assess young learners' academic performance, they have revolutionized the whole system of education and made it more convenient and almost flawless. Software developers are trying to develop programs that can be customized to meet the level of intelligence of individuals.