Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

According to some people,hosting an international event is beneficial for a country whereas another section of people is against organising such events. In this essay, i will discuss about both of the viewpoints. Undoubtedly, conducting such a big event opens the door for many new opportunities for a nation. For example, it gives boost to the tourism sector as many sportsmen,media and spectators visit the country for witnessing the competition.They create the memories and wish to come back to that place again. An event of such a scale requires the up-gradation of the infrastructure which gives the employment to the poor and helps in the asset building process for a nation. Conversely,many people opine that they are not good for a country. They take away the money which could have been spent on the poor people who feel it hard to make both the ends meet. Moreover, influx of the foreigners may lead to increase in crime and other security issues. They contend that it is necessary to provide the basic facilities to the people before organising such a lavish event. To conclude, i believe that though hosting an international sports event have its own advantages as well as disadvantages. The rich states should definitely organise such events whereas poor countries should invest money on providing the basic amenities to their people.