In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of these and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

One major issue that some cities and towns around the world face are the high traffic level. This essay will discuss the causes of it and what it can be done to resolve this important matter. In many cities and metropolis all over the globe, traffic congestion is a significant problem, which is caused by more and more people using a private vehicle to move around their urban area instead of using public transports, because often the services are not regular or the vehicles are not maintained to good standards. For example, a significant number of people complain that busses are often running with delays. This means they end up being so crowded during rush hours making commuting to work an unpleasant experience. Another reason for a high level of traffic is the narrow roads that many major cities have, which can easily get congested during busy hours because there is no space that allows an easy flow of different vehicles. For instance, when a large truck needs to cross a busy narrow road often causes major delays as it can easily get stuck while turning into a different road. These are two of the many causes of high traffic which is an issue for many places. Many major cities around the world can solve the problem of traffic by tackling its causes. Improving public transport services can lead to a drastic reduction in traffic, which causes delays and road accidents because more people would choose to use public transportation over driving. Furthermore, investing more money to build larger and new roads would help in reducing traffic congestions, because both large and smaller vehicles would be able to run without problems. So, there are ways to address what causes a high level of traffic in major cities.  In conclusion, the problem of the high level of traffic in many towns and cities all over the globe can be solved by finding solutions to its causes, such as improving public transports and building new roads, to name a few.