Advertising discourage people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements significantly enhance the sales of various items, meanwhile they also impact the decision making of shoppers. This phenomenon guide the public at the stake of their individualism and influenced by publicity and they look the same. I believe that this is a positive development. To begin with, there are a few benefits of the uniformity created by marketing tactics. This can help to decline discrimination among different classes of society, for,instance if any company promotes clothes by mass media campaigns, the people of lower and upper socio-economic classes purchase their dresses. So, it will bring harmony amongst the individuals of a polarized community. Furthermore, publications make people aware of quality products that would be cost-effective. When all citizens of society utilise the same products then poor people would not suffer from the inferiority complex which is extremely beneficial for their mental health and prevents them from psychological disorders such as anxiety, depression and psychosis. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks to this strategy. First and foremost, the progression is devastatingly impacting diversity which is the beauty of human civilization. For,example the people of the first nation in Canada inspired by promotions wear similar clad as other immigrants which catastrophically affects their identity. Secondly, advertisements promote national unity for the sake of the achievement of their sponsors' goals. In conclusion, I believe that even though promotions induced uniformity in a society is a huge threat to the identification of certain people, it is minimizing discriminatory attitudes and decreasing racial and ethnic differences among people.