In some countries, there is an increase in a number of parents choosing home education for their children. Do the advantage of home education outweigh disadvantages?

Homeschooling is becoming a global trend lately for various reasons, this diversion of the traditional school systems has its perks and drawbacks too. in this article, I will discuss both views and give a concluding opinion in the end on why advocating homeschooling is both of a great impact on students and society as a whole. Regarding the traditional system, or centuries, schools have been the place that people spend around sixteen years of their life in, besides getting an education, it is a place for social gatherings and networking. For example, one study showed that by the time we are 21, most of the people we know are either relatives or classmates. such an environment fosters a sense of belonging and forces youngesters to develop social skills that are beneficial for the real world, and children who are homeschoolers may miss out on such opportunities. However, it is not always the case, for some schools can be a place where they get bullied or neglected, and for others, the confirming systems do not allow much space for creativity. For instance, I remember a TED talk long ago that was discussing how the school system in the USA is forcing kids to give up on their hobbies and spend hours doing homework, which means losing great potential just to fit into the system. On the other hand, kids who get a home education are less stressed and have on average 20 more hours per week to explore arts and sports, according to a study by Oxford University. In conclusion, I do believe that the benefits of homeschooling outweigh the risks, as a talent-tailored education is of great benefit to the kids' mental health and enables them to contribute more to the world, only if parents are cooperative and sign the children up for classes and activities to ensure they are not isolated and they can develop their social skills in healthy environments.