Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

It is often argued that learning mathematics at school is repetitive and unnecessary subject, however others widely believe that mathematics should remain in the curriculum level without thinking that it is used or not in future. In my opinion fundamental subject is must be the part of an academic to improve the knowledge, but there should be the limit to not taught unnecessary statistics. Mathematics subject should remain part of the curriculum, as it will improve thinking and will be help in any financial related calculations. Mathematics subject does not only have simple maths but theory and algorithms that has invented by scientist or mathematicians, so today’s generation should aware about what was invented and they can improve their skills using maths. Many other subjects also require mathematics such as computer science, chemistry, physics, more on. On the flip side of it, Mathematics is repetitive and unnecessary at school. Most of the students has lack of interest in mathematics subject as its just has calculations, formulas and algorithm. Students who does not have interest in mathematics, and most of them fail in exam and feel uncomfortable, depressed because of the it. The growing body of research suggest that the mathematics should be the the optional subject in school as most of the student has a pressure to pass only in math subject. In conclusion, Fundamental subject is must as it will be help students in future somewhere, however it should be optional not to be entirely remove from the school’s academic.