'Failure is proof that desire wasn't strong enough'. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this contemporary era, numerous individuals are highly ambitious and have the tendency to get what they want however, it is argued that lack of passion is the prime reason to fail. I completely disagree with this notion because several factors contribute to gaining control over things. To begin with, Although strong willpower is the greatest key to success, many men and women tend to fail in several phases of their life. It is often the case that socio-economic conditions and deprive of family support deter creatures like humans from chasing their dream, putting them in a miserable situation where they can no longer have the ability to achieve their goals. For example, A lower class from Jumla, Nepal wanted to become a pilot and had a strong desire to attain her dream but, due to poverty, she couldn't fulfill her dream. Thus, evidence explicitly shows that hundreds of thousands of people across south Asia are taken aback from their big dreams because of financial instabilities. Moreover, inevitable situations hinder people from accomplishing their desired state of goals. In fact, people actually amount to what they want to obtain in life and regardless of continuous effort and discipline, they encounter multifarious obstacles in their lives which causes constant failure. For instance, serious health issue like depression, stroke and accident restrains people from victory or seamlessly sticking to their goals. Another instance, example of my recently assigned patient in the hospital who had a sudden brain injury, was highly ambitious and confident in his life so, although his critical medical condition refrained him from going abroad for further studies even though he had a granted visa. Hence, a piece of real evidence shows that people did not get to smoothly chase after their dreams even if they wanted to. To conclude, people are often evaluated on whether they have strong willpower, and winning and losing are not solely measured by his or her level of passion I firmly believe that, it is mainly the socioeconomic status and inevitable circumstances in life.