Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the internet for financial transactions. What can be done to tackle this problem?

The number of internet users has been increasing worldwide very rapidly. With the number of growing transactions, online crime has also increased. In recent years, plastic money has taken paper notes; people prefer to manage their finances online instead of going to banks. This essay will discuss the threats for breaching the security of monetary transactions and measures to control them. Nowadays, communities have started sharing sensitive data on various platforms, which leads to the hacking of their account details. Moreover, youngsters perform online transactions on multiple platforms such as shopping and gaming sites; to attract customers, such sites provide just eyewash discounts; to grab the benefits, human beings perform the transaction and lead to hacking their finances. For instance, In India, UPI transactions are increasing among the society, where a customer does not require to log in to their bank portal and can perform transactions only by scanning the code from their mobile. In case of phone loss, it can lead to hacking your all account details. For all such,reasons online fraud is enhanced. On the other hand, Police should use cyber crime cells to identify such online crimes; strict laws should be implemented to stop such transactions. Furthermore, awareness among society will play a vital role. For instance, educating the community to report such incidents near their local police station to record such information can decrease transactions from that site. On the contrary, The government can also promote advertisements to provide awareness of secured areas. By doing such measures, we can stop hacking at a distinct level. In a nutshell, Awareness and Composing strict laws are only the way to prevent such crimes. With the advancement of technology, the internet has become a necessity, but the government is only the one on which individuals rely for their safety.