the government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. to what extent do you agree?

The environmental problem on a global scale is increasing at an unprecedented level, which is considered to be a serious threat to the earth, human and wildlife. Therefore, the government should allocate their funds to curb global warming, instead of investing money in local environmental issues. Undoubtedly, Global warming presents a serious problem to society, that includes, air pollution, carbon dioxide and greenhouse gas emission and most importantly deforestation. The declining forest has exacerbated the air pollution. However, this requires the ruling administration to stop the cutting of forests through the investment in developing and implementing laws on multiple levels by taking it on an international level. For instance, funding in seeds to provide the citizen and business to plant more trees and arrange an awareness program through the internet with not only help spread the knowledge to other countries but also increase the growth of trees and green areas. Such problems are quiet on a large scale and is not a task of the individual to handle, therefore, an intervention of the Senior authority of government is necessary. Furthermore, providing efficient housing and an eco-friendly transport system is a responsibility of a government that could be fulfilled by providing better public transport, that will encourage the locals to travel in one bus, instead of too numerous private cars. Consequently, this will reduce the fossil fuel and coal emission in the air. For instance, recently electric cars have been introduced that are electric and energy-efficient. This method will reduce carbon dioxide emission and conducive environment for living beings. Hence, the government plays a vital role to take control of such insurmountable problems. In conclusion, global warming is detrimental to the world on many levels. In my opinion, however, government action through dedicating a large portion of revenue for this cause is imperative to curtail it efficiently. This will bring awareness to other countries as well as locals.