Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is more interesting for audiences to attend a live performance like concerts or sporting events rather than watching them on television. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, I would agree that there are numerous disadvantages viewers can gain from attending the live show. To begin with, it is difficult for audiences to focus on the performances. In other words, it is obvious that the shows are always packed with people which might constantly cause noise disturbance. Furthermore, it is impossible for audiences to see the performance clearly when they buy tickets for the cheap price. In fact, it is too expensive for audiences to buy tickets for seating near the stage and they often prefer to choose a further seat instead. On the other hand, I also think that there are some benefits for audiences to attend the live show. First and foremost, they are more likely to interact directly with people that they admire. This means that they have a chance to meet and take some photos or even have the signature of their idols. Additionally, it is the best way for the audiences to enjoy the most realistic performance. To be specific, many modern sound systems as well as lively atmosphere are factors that contribute to help them enjoy the performance the most. In conclusion, albeit I concede that many drawbacks have occured when the audiences attend the live performances, I also believe that it brings many benefits for viewers to enjoy the show directly.