Some people believe bicycles have a lot of advantages whereas others believe bicycles have more disadvantages. Discuss both and give your opinion.

In recent years, society has initiated to switch to bicycles again. A majority of the people opine that bicycles have significant positives while others are of the view that bicycles have more shortcomings. This essay examines both the aspects and further emphasis more on the advantages. To begin with, bicycles are the type of vehicle that anyone can easily learn to drive in a short span of time. Furthermore, they are environment friendly and easy to afford. According to a study, the pollution level can drop by 50 per cent if humans commute through bicycles. Moreover, the natural resources would also be saved from unnecessary exploitation since it does not require fuel to work. On the other hand, bicycles are not suitable for every kind of weather. Especially in the northern regions and hilly areas, it is a cumbersome task to travel on a bicycle. In snow areas, it is not possible to use a bicycle as a means of conveyance. Additionally, bicycles are unreliable for longer journeys. Travelling overseas would take a huge number of days on a bicycle. In my opinion, bicycles are the vehicle of the future. They are cheap and require low maintenance. Further, individuals become fit and healthy through bicycling as it involves physical activity as well. However, not every age group prefers bicycles since a lot of excursions are needed and besides, it is unsafe sometimes. To conclude, the pace at which people are choosing bicycles for going to places is resulting in better environmental conditions in the form of pure air to breathe and clean water to drink and having a healthy lifestyle. That said, even then bicycles cannot be practically used in every sphere on the earth.