In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of variety of online courses available to adults. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other student see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course.

In this contemporary era of technologies, computer study is becoming more and more renowned which seems a fantastic option for many. However, others believe the traditional way of teaching is the best and should not be replaced by an online system. This essay will highlight the pros and cons of online study courses with a conclusion about the benefits that outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, there are plenty of advantages of the aforementioned idea of information such as less consumption of hours as one need not to transit to go to the university or school, instead classes can be attended sitting at one's computer or phone. This spare time can be utilised in other activities such as learning new skills. Moreover, multiple courses can be enrolled with the online system at a point while it is not the case with in-person courses because of the physical presence required in colleges. To begin, the negative impact of the online idea is the lack of socialisation which includes meeting with each other and sharing emotions. Therefore, people become less emphatic towards each other. But organisations can organise monthly or weekly gatherings to avoid inhibitions. Secondly, as students spend most of their time on the internet, they tend to waste moments because of the distractions. Research says if a person is spending more hours online, half of the moment they indulge themselves in extra activities. Thus, it is not the proper use of space. To summarise this, computer training has brought abundant career options for students and easily accessible to choose. however, traditional ways of studying in classrooms have their own benefits of bringing a sense of unity or humanity to people. If we merge both the ways with the idea of including get-togethers once in a while along with online studies, it will be amazing for the future schooling system.