Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, the internet is developing as the speed of sound and the data are available in everybody approach. Access to the information and work which is done by is a serious problem these days in some advanced countries which need to sort out. This essay will illustrate the problem of coping with the data and argue the solution. To begin with, most of the used by students are these days solving homework problems from the internet. University mostly accesses the student capability by giving home-based assignments and students mostly copy-paste from the internet where upload by others for a useful purpose although it does not provide any kind of benefit to pupils because students do not learn knowledge. In addition, there is another issue are highlighted in the news which is that some researchers are publishing scientific papers using data or full papers with his name because research is available in different languages and they just translate it. This is a big threat to the future of students and also researchers. The solution to this issue is that universities and schools must restrict the use of the internet or may be limited to pupils. Teachers need to change the way of assessment of students exams rather than assignments and take oral tests to confirm it is done by students. For research, governments need to compile the data which is available in different languages and different regions, translate it and collect it in one place or on a platform. In conclusion, Palgirisam is an issue for those students who just copy from the internet and for researchers who use other data in their research without permission, although these problems need a solution by universities and governments.