scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists? to what extent do you agree?

In this age and day of modernisation, technologists and science workers are more in demand in a country than entertainers or creators. In my opinion, it is an undeniable truth that we need people who understand the universe and atmosphere for a healthy nation and those who have information regarding machines and computers. However, for a balanced society music industry and creativity activities should also be a part of it. Firstly, it is crucial for this era to obtain a piece of knowledge about the environment and factors that might be causing harm to it in a long run. scientists look at the impacts of the living habits of people on the atmosphere and how climate is changing according to those activities. For example, a weather forecast is done in order to prepare a community in advance about the upcoming storms or heat waves. Therefore, scientists are given significant value as they help the government to take measures for predicted natural disasters on time. Secondly, technology plays an important role in our everyday lives, from home to office work and education everything is dependent on machines and software. To use them smoothly and efficiently we require specialists if any error happens all of sudden. for instance, in order to protect the data, only experts can guide and train how to preserve the confidentiality of the records. Hence, people working in software companies are highly in demand. On the other hand, people should have other career options such as music industry and arts who are passionate about it and who choose these sectors they pay more attention to songs or instruments. for the science or technology might not sound interesting. To sum up, it is right to say that technology and science are a preferable options for people nowadays. However, in my,opinion it is an individual choice that grabs the attention of other sections such as music or artistry.