Some people believe it is better to study subjects that have practical applications. Others, however, think it is better to study subjects that are theoretical. Discuss both views.

Acquiring knowledge on different subjects not limited to conceptual purposes but also for realistic applications is seeing an upward trend in recent past years. While a few people believe that it's good to gain knowledge on theoretical aspects, others think that subjects that have a practical approach give more benefits to an individual. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion on why the practical approach is more advantageous. The supporters who believe that conceptual knowledge helps to prosper, think that information provided in books are written by the market leaders who have already experienced them. Adding to this, they think that students can acquire knowledge and understand the pattern to reproduce in real-life by reading those conceptual subjects, which had already proven to be failed most of the time. Students will not be able to experience results, for instance, if there are no workshops established in the educational institutions for conducting practical exams for some of the subjects like machine performances and chemical reactions. Real-life experience of any application is very much required to gain knowledge. On the other hand, the other part of society including me think, subjects with non-theoretical applications will make the student think out of the box to invent new aspects, which leads to further creative inventions. Computer programming which is gaining momentum in this contemporary world is because of the non-theoretical methodologies to directly write programs on systems rather than reading a book. The University of Michigan's approach, for example, to study every subject from a practical perspective has pushed it to top the list of world institutions. In short, the realistic approach is a sustainable method to adopt for better results in education. In conclusion, a few people still think that the subjects which have theoretical knowledge are good. Others, however, understand that the realistic approach based on subjects that help the students on how to implement them in real life should be encouraged to solve the problems.