In many countries, many people do not have enough money to access the internet. Should governments be responsible for ensuring that everyone can get access to the Internet?

In many nations, the majority of residents do not have enough money to use the Internet. Should the government make sure that the whole population has access to the network? I believe that the government should provide its population with opportunity to use the net and this essay will prove why it is indeed worth it Firstly, the Internet has become an important tool and part of modern lives, it gives everyone quick access to a high amount of information which can be used for solving problems, doing presentations and overall help with improving one's skills, for example, you can find tutorials on video platforms like YouTube and viable information source such as Wikipedia, the latter is not only used by students but also teachers who need to make a presentation for their class to explain the topic Secondly, communication is really significant to modern lives and network supplies us with easy access to social media, it can be used as a tool to keep in touch with friends or make new ones, not only that it is also a place for forums where you can discuss any topic you wish with other users,as an example we have Reddit and Twitter, both of which are used by the vast majority of users In conclusion, the network is a highly useful tool for people and it's slowly becoming one of the primary needs for a person to live a comfortable life.