Young people say that travelling to different countries benefits them and the society. Do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion.

Most youth contends that foreign tours are extremely beneficial for the public and community. There are certain pros and cons of this phenomenon and I will discuss them in the next few paragraphs. But I believe that the positives of tourism are far more than the negatives. To begin with, there are a few drawbacks to travelling. When students visit other countries, they waste their valuable time which has devastating impacts on their studies. For instance, if young learners of an institute go on a recreational tour to remote places, they could not study their books during that period. Moreover, some students don't respect the local traditions of visiting places because their minds are still immature. That is why this can create awkward situations sometimes and local people would ban outsiders. On the contrary, there are enormous advantages of the world tour. First and foremost, tourism is incredibly important for the grooming of adolescents, as they learn multiple things about other cultures and locations. For example, if the pupils of the geography department of a university go to different geographically important places, they will automatically learn several facts. Secondly, it also enhances the intercultural interactions that lead to harmony among people of diverse ethnic backgrounds. It could decline racial and religious discrimination that would prevent dangerous conflicts amongst civilizations. In conclusion, I think that even though travelling abroad can affect the academic performance of youngsters, their personal grooming and harmonious effects on society are beyond the imagination. It is the need of the hour to maintain the delicate balance between amusement and education activities.