Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that today's world has presented them with too numerous options. To this opinion, however, I would have to disagree. Throughout history, never was the ability of choice undesirable. There have only been people who yearn for more alternatives and not yet a single one would decline such an offer. Nowadays, with the help of technological advancements, most people would have little difficulty obtaining fulfilment and satisfaction, through various means. To illustrate this point, we now can make use of online shopping for buying necessities instead of the more traditional shopping method. Furthermore, the introduction of household equipment has left us with more freedom for other favourites. Robots, too, have erased housework altogether. The abundance of choices is also clear with the subject of career and marriage. Unlike the past century, where men dominated all industries, job opportunities are now handed to women as well, from being a doctor to being a lawyer. Young people now can choose to do anything their heart desire, no longer limited to a possible few, either continue to university or start a business. People also have more choices with their marriage. In the past, marriages were not for love; instead, marriages were for economic liaisons. As for now, most couples would marry each other solely because of love. The identity of their life partner is no longer arranged. People would have the power of choice when it comes to their personal life. In conclusion, choices are never too many, as, without this myriad of choices, the world would be a far more miserable place to be living in