Topic 2: These days many families move to other countries for work. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this move. However, others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has become more common that people move to other countries for business. While there are some advanatages that children can gain from this trend, it is often believed that children can have negative impacts. I believe that benefits will outweigh since children are more motivated to speak multiple languages despite the fact that they often suffer from a sense of isolation caused by their frequent moves. On the one hand, children are abe to gain incredible advantages from an educational perspective as they are more likely to gain the ablilities of speaking diffrent tongues. In other words, those who have settled in different nations will become more fluent in various languages around the world. In fact, their growing needs to communicate with natives make it more essential to acquire their tongues so they can establish an intimate relationship. Thus, language abilities are significant, allowing them to express their feelings and idea to understand mutual differences to work coorperatively at school. Furthermore, their language skills not only determine whether they can make close friends who they can trust or not but also their academic performance since their grades are hugely affected by the indivual ability to explain in an analytical and critical way. Therefore, such pressing situations they deal with in daily life will make them more encouraged to absorb language skills at more accelerating speed than those who settle in their own country. On the other hand, there are some potential harms that children will experience from their move to foreign nations becasue they frequently suffer from the feeling of isolation and lonliness. Indeed, it must be quite demanding for small children to get along with others, whose lifestyles and languages are different from their own. Moreover, cultural differences often make it hard for foreign settlers to understand what they are expected by native people. For instance, Japanese students often deal with the hardship in attending classes in the Unites States as they are suddently required to verbalize their thoughts to exchange with other students through discussions and presentaions. This style of learning is quite different from Japanese traditional education, where they are often expected to sit quietly and take notes as they listen to teachers' lectures. As a result, they are overwhelmed by a great shock and confusion, not knowing what to do, which will lead to their seperation from others. In conclusion, I believe there are more benefits to children when they move to various nations, where they are more promoted to improve their skills to communicate with those with diverse backgrouds. However, they often have to go through a difficult moment when they feel isolated in the society whose culture is different from their one.