In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Science and technology have aided the advancements in all facets of our lives, including agriculture, in today’s world. However, despite advances in farming, there are still people around the world who do not have enough food. The main causes of this issue will be discussed in the essay, as well as suggestions for resolving the problem. The ignorance of the governments and poor economic development are two key causes of the matter. First and foremost, during a crisis, a country’s food price could be so high that the majority of the population cannot suffer because they would have an insufficient amount of money. Furthermore, in disasters, normally governments would aid the people, but instead, in some countries, authorities ignored and rejected to help. According to a survey from The Guardian, 25% of people often sleep without having any meals because they cannot afford it, and 90% of these people had sought aid and never receive anything from the government. Moreover, another reason for people who do not receive any paychecks to starve is because they are unemployed, which is commonly seen in undeveloped and developing countries, where the economy is not strong enough for the bigger number of job creation. Thus, the government’s ignorance and unemployment are two major causes of the starving phenomenon. Nonetheless, there are alternative fixes that have aided in the reduction of this problem. Firstly, governments should give out paychecks to people who lost their jobs and are unable to have a meal, this would greatly contribute to a society’s welfare, where poor people would not steal money or commit other crimes. Moreover, the authority and businesses can use the opportunity of unemployment to recruit workers, this not only fixes the issue of unemployment, poverty, poor economy, but also starvation. Therefore, two significant changes, which can resolve the starving problem are the government’s paychecks and the job creation boom. In conclusion, even though nowadays, we witness the issue of a starving population, however, with fixes from businesses with job creation and authorities alongside with the substitute form of income for the population, the problem should be solved in a few years.