The working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree or disagree.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether working weekdays should be shorter, while others think workers should be given longer weekends. In my opinion, I agree that workers should be given longer weekends to improve the work-life balance atmosphere and also improve their mental health. To begin with, every individual in the world always wishes they had a longer weekend to carry out many activities. In today's society, when choosing a job or career most people tend to look for a company that can enable them to have a better work-life balance. For example, at Mackay Regional Council, staff are entitled to a roster day off on any day of the week. Hence, this enables employees to be able to have time for other family matters or personal life functions. In addition, A shorter working week can lead to increased productivity as employees are less likely to experience burnout and are more motivated. Furthermore, longer weekends can also help improve the mental health of workers. With longer weekends, workers can have enough time to relax, spend time with their families, and pursue hobbies, which can significantly improve mental well-being. For example, statistics revealed in the Vanguard newspaper show that about 80 per cent of an individual missed their kids' birthdays due to working on the weekend. Hence, a longer weekend can foster a better life for every individual on the planet. In conclusion, I completely agree that working weekdays should be short and weekends should be longer because it helps improve life for familie sand also enhances prosperity, efficiency, and a positive environment.