Technological development in earlier times brought more changes to the life of ordinary people then recent technological development have brought? Do you agree or disagree?

There are concerns pertaining to earlier technological developments compared to recent ones. Some folks believe earlier technological breakthroughs revolutionized the lives of humans compared with recent technological discoveries. I agree with this ascertion. To begin with, invention of telephones, television and cars drastically caused globalisation of the world. These appliances have improved communication as it has made it possible for people living in different parts of the world communicate at their own convenience and within seconds to minutes instead of having to wait for several months to deliver and receive information from a loved one. For instance, during the stone age periods, the means of communication used were not reliable or took really long, like sending letters through birds such as doves or having to post letters. There were instances where recipients reported to never receiving such letters. To add to the above, transport systems have made commuting from one place to another very easy. This has made it possible for a person living in a town that is several kilometers away to take up well paying jobs at better places and still be able to make it to work and back home everyday. It is common knowledge that the primitive generation were limited in terms of where they could work or even took several months to cover distances using animals or by walking. Such, has been overcome by better means of transport that still cover these same distances in hours. There has been several testimonies about this. Despite the positive notes quoted regarding technological advancements, in recent times, there has been some mishappenings with current discoveries. The glaringly harmful one is invention of guns. This, has led to the loss of many innocent lives. Undoubtedly, the remarkable potentials such victims may have had but was truncated because of their untimely demise in a way negatively impacts on society. Surviving persons live in fear and anguish of not knowing if someone by take their lives prematurely in the name of civilians being allowed to own guns in certain countries. It is obvious guns have done more harm than good to humanity. To conclude, technology has some positive impacts on society but this is especially true for the initial discoveries compared to the gross negative impact some later discoveries have had on the globe. I totally agree with this.