Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problem as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Whether in their free time or during the working day a large number of people do not exercise enough and because of this, they are affected by health issues. This essay will discuss why a significant number of workers do not get sufficient exercise and what should be done to solve this issue. Many working people do not exercise enough, which affects their health, because of different reasons such as being too tired after a stressful working day. Although we all know how important it is to get enough exercise for our health, going to the gym, after a long day at work, never seems a good idea. For example, my friend, who works as a customer assistant in a supermarket in London, after spending 9 hours on his feet, only looks forward to going home to rest. This can easily become the routine that makes people stop exercising and consequently have problems affecting their health and in the long run less productive.  The lack of exercise, which affects workers health, can be easily solved. Employers should offer incentives that facilitate access to exercise. For instance, companies could offer a reduced membership price for workers using a local gym during their lunch break, while others could have a small exercise room set up in the company building for employees to use. Ultimately, having an active workforce that exercises regularly will benefit the company in the long run, because exercise helps people to remain fit, healthy, and more productive.  To conclude, the reasons why working people fail to get enough exercise, which is the cause of health problems, are diverse, however, they can be solved by giving people incentives or easy access to exercise.