Nowadays, people are using more consumer goods like refrigerator and washing machine. Does this have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the modern era, public the use of various home appliances is increasing. In this essay, I plan to look at a number of positive and negative aspects of this phenomenon. First of all, this trend has several advantages, the most essential among which is that such appliances make everyday life easier. Needless to say, at times when society did not have these techniques to do a chore was incredibly harder than today. For example, I can remember my grandmother's times when washing dirty clothes was a long ceremony that included a prewash process which meansputting stuff into the hot water with some cleaning liquids before the main process, and only then the washing by hand. Hence, additionally, I can point out here the second advantage that is time saved for housekeepers. Obviously, time is the most valuable benefit. On the contrary, there is a number of drawbacks. No doubt, good device has a high price, hence they are not affordable for everyone. To illustrate, it is common for people who have just moved to a new country to buy all the required techniques from second hands. In addition, the devices have a trend of breaking down, and repairing them is also expensive. Moreover, for those who often need to move from one place to another transportation of big devices is not cheap. Apart from that, there is also the recycling problem of such kinds of devices. In my way of viewing, this is a burden for the public due to requiring extra expenses. In conclusion, although refrigerators, washing machines, and other devices become an integral part of many individuals' lives, not everyone can afford to buy them. Repairing and recycling are other issues which need consideration.