The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The concern about global warming and pollution has elevated immensely in the past few years. One of the major contributory factors for that is increased numbers of vehicles running on the roads, emitting carbon monoxide gas. In order to mitigate this problem, there are various solutions. This essay will discuss why the government should spend money on developing electric cars rather than constructing a public transport system. The major purpose behind developing electric cars is to mitigate the amount of air impurity it causes. In addition to that, it also serves as a financially stable option for the government. To exemplify, once electric cars start functioning, they will open up many opportunities for employment in manufacturing, sales, and advertisements. Tax return from selling cars will also be beneficial for the government. Not only it will alleviate the problem of pollution but it will also help the nation economically. In addition to that, electric cars or any other kind of car will also solve the issue of depletion of fuel resources. Moreover, in this technological era, many big enterprises are working on specific projects related to this situation. For instance, the company name Tesla recently built an electric car, which is running successfully on the roads of many nations. It is considered a product of progressive thinking. Although it requires some money for development, science is very close to the breakthrough. This project is worth spending money on initially because the revenue ratio seems extremely high. In a nutshell, constructing an electric car will reduce the noxiousness of the environment. Assuredly, it will clear obstruction of many knotty issues the government is facing during recent times.