Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teenage is the phase of life which must be spent properly and wisely. It is an important phase, which if wasted can ruin the entire life. While some people are of the opinion that teenagers should be made to work and earn money, others believe that they should be allowed to enjoy and engage in the activities of their choice.According to me, teenage years should be spent relaxing and investing in hobbies.The following paragraphs will discuss both opinions in detail and justify my opinion. Today, more and more parents are encouraging their teenage children to take up a part- time job during the holidays. This is infact extremely beneficial for the children and their all-round development. When teenagers work, they realize the amount of effort and hardwork it takes to earn money and thus learn to use it properly and not waste it on unnecessary things. For example, there was a friend of mine who loved online shopping and would spend loads of money on buying useless stuff. However, when she began her part- time job at McDonald's, she realized how hard her parents worked to bring home the money and since then she stopped purchasing things which were not needed. Summer jobs also help teenagers to become disciplined and stay active all the time. Moreover, it also teaches them valuable and practical skills, essential for the future life. Thus working during the vacation is definitely beneficial for the teenagers. On the other hand, it is also true that they should be allowed to have fun with their friends and pursue their hobbies, which they are not able to do during the school time because of lack of time. This is essential for their growth and mental health. For instance, during my school holidays, i would always go for a long trek in the Himalayas. It helped me to rejuvenate and start the next chapter of my life with zeal and enthusiasm. In addition to this, if people don't enjoy and live their life to the fullest in their teen years, then they would never be able to do it in the future. Because as teenagers turn into adults, they will rarely have time to pursue their hobbies and be carefree. To conclude, even though forcing teenagers to do a part- time jobs during the vacation is advantageous for them and their future life, I think that, they should not be over-worked and must be allowed to have fun and make memories with their friends.