One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Health care services along with other improvements in the medical field have boosted humans’ lifetime considerably. Although there are concerns mounting over the development, I am inclined to the view that the merits outweigh the drawbacks. One of the compelling evidence of its advantage is that the longer people live, the more they are going to achieve throughout their lifetime. There are countless projects that demand patience and obviously prolonged time. Therefore the extension of one’s life can have a tremendous impact on humankind’s ambition and the possibility of establishment. Additionally, the expanded longevity offers people a chance of fulfilment. Little are anyone relieved when their last wishes or goals left unfinished. It seemed a great pity if one could not express emotions, thoughts towards their beloved namely family members, soulmates and so forth. However, there are downsides associated with the growth in life expectancy, one of which is that it would put an enormous strain on the economy. Overpopulation creates problems such as food insufficiency along with environmental hazards. Traffic congestion occurring not just during rush hours can be a prime example in this case. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the benefits of the increasing life cycle in terms of greater achievements and completion of fulfillments prevail over the downsides such as economic issues.