Art is considered an important part of society as well as expression of culture. do you think it is important for children to be taught art? do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art plays a pivotal part in a society as well as helps in expression of its heritage. It should be mandatory to make young generation learn about it and I think it should be taught to the children along with the other subjects. To embark on, art is expressed in many forms such as paintings, handicrafts, pottery, drawings, sculptures,classical dance and so on. Any country' s rich culture is expressed by art only and it is very important to preserve our culture by making next generation to keep in touch in them. For example, a special form of mouth puppetry form exist in southernmost parts of India and it is losing its importance due to youngsters being not exposed to that art and moreover parents make them focus on other subjects which they think are more beneficial to set goals in future instead of art. In addition to it, many museums and art galleries are losing its patronage from government and people itself due to folks not letting their offsprings exposure to these things. On the contrary, it is very crucial to make young people learn about roots of our rich heritage and let them take part in all skills along with other subjects too. For example, many teenagers who go for arts in their graduation subject can certainly become a famous fashion designer in future. So equal weight age should be given to all subject in order to balance learning in an individual.  To sum up, art plays indispensable role in shaping and defining our society and young people should get learn its importance from very beginning