Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertising plays a crucial role in marketing products and services and becomes increasingly prevalent in our daily life. Personally, I believe that advertisements bring about both positive and negative impacts. On the one hand, there exist several benefits of advertising. Firstly, advertising can provide potential customers with information about products and services, which helps increase sales for businesses. At the same time, customers are informed about newly-launched products. Hence, they would have more options in selecting the best as well as the most suitable items, raising comforts and living standards among consumers. Another plus point is that advertising generates a wide range of job opportunities in different sectors. Artists, painters and copywriters exemplify those who contribute their talents and creativity in designing logos and preparing content for commercials. Nevertheless, some shortcomings of advertising should not be overlooked. Enterprises usually exaggerate the quality of their devices in the hope that they can boost sales. This can result in confusion among customers when it comes to opting for production. Furthermore, as companies pour a huge amount of money into promoting their equipment, they need to raise the prices to ensure their profits. After all, those who must pay higher costs are none other than consumers. Finally, commercials encourage people to purchase more items that they do not actually need, resulting in a waste of money and an increase in the number of unused output discharged into the environment. To conclude, based on the aforementioned explanations, it seems to me that there are both positive outcomes and drawbacks as advertisements gain in popularity.