Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some think that using free time for activities that exercise the mind is important. Others think that leaving the mind to rest during leisure time is more important. Although both sides have strong arguments, I am convinced that a person should have a rest as the human's mind cannot function permanently. On the one hand, leisure time is a great opportunity to improve certain skills including the abilities of the brain. In other words, additional time can significantly increase the results of any educational process or training. In addition, the more the brain is trained, the better it becomes at solving issues and generating ideas. From my perspective, a person with a trained mind is highly likely to attain higher results and realize his or her potential to the full extent in life or career. For example, a widely-known entrepreneur, Ilon Mask, said that he used to read a lot and solve a large number of riddles when he was young. On the other hand, without a proper balance between work and rest time, there is a high probability for the brain to become overloaded. This can lead to a number of serious physical and mental issues such as depression, anxiety, insomnia, etc. Moreover, proper relaxation is one of the crucial aspects of steady development. In my opinion, it is better to substitute mental efforts with physical exercises or meditation because these activities positively affect the mind. For instance, scientists discovered that daily meditation accelerates the cognitive functions of a person by 30%. In conclusion, while there are opponents and proponents of resting during leisure time, I think that having a rest is a more effective approach as it is a part of development. Were I to choose between reading a book or strolling I would definitely choose to stroll.