Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, technology is constantly developing. Many businesses utilize this advance to create websites to boost online shopping in order to satisfy their consumers' demands, which are rapidly increasing. Many people believe that purchasing via the Internet has become more famous since it comes with many benefits. On the contrary, many drawbacks need to consider. Personally speaking, I believe that there are significant risks that can easily overcome the leverages. Most of us believe that the popularity of purchasing online is rapidly increasing because one of the most prominent advantages of online shopping is very convenient since consumers only need to browse the website or they can compare prices between different shops to find the appropriate deals, and they only need to wait for delivery. Moreover, going to crowded places such as the plaza or the supermarket can be avoided since many people can feel uncomfortable going to these places. For instance, during COVID, there is no doubt that both customers and businesses find that being able to shop online is extremely useful since they can avoid contact with many people, also they can maintain their sales by satisfying their customers' needs and wants. On the other hand topic, some disadvantages need to be concerned. Making purchases for technology pieces or expensive clothing can be very risky because sometimes they need specialist advice. In addition, you need to try them on to know whether they are suitable or not. Furthermore, Internet hacking or scamming is a significant risk because you have to input your personal information as your address or credit card number. Besides, choosing a credit card as a payment method will be difficult to handle the total amount of money that you are spending since you are not physically counting the remaining money that you have. For example, many Apply pay users shared that their unpleasant experiences in terms of managing their total expenses because Apply pay does not show the remaining money on their account after the payment. In conclusion, there is no doubt that there is a rapid growth of shopping online and the benefits that come along with it, but there are still many risks that need to consider. I believe that these drawbacks will dominate the leverages.