In many countries children are encouraged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

Children need to be taught the value of money from a young age itself. In many countries they are encouraged in any kind of paid work so that they can start earning at a tender age and idealise the value of money. Few people regard this as completely wrong. In my opinion, it is important to teach children to take responsibility at smaller ages. Firstly, few parents think that providing children with all the facilities and not making them do any work is their way of showing affection towards their kids. This is not helpful for children in any way. They tend to grow lazier. For example, if a child does not do any work in their childhood, then after they grow up, they don't know how to tackle things and lag in all aspects when compared to other children. Secondly, making children earn for small stuff makes them more creative and active. It teaches the value of money and at the same time it gives them experience in doing things on their own. For instance, if a child is helping his father in painting a wall and is getting paid, then he understands the value of work and money. He can do such tasks on his own when he grows up. Furthermore, making children earn for their pocket money also helps them in being competitive. This competitive spirit helps them achieve great things in their lives. In conclusion, Even though some people think that it is completely wrong for kids to do paid work, it is completely all right for them to engage in such activities due to all the advantages they possess while working. So children need to be taught at younger ages itself to work hard for getting things done.