Some people prefer to buy local products while others product international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today fast-paced life, the trend of buying international brands has been drastically increased in the past decade has grown at an exponential rate. Some like-minded people foster this thinking that A group of people are of the view that consumers prefer buying domestically. However, l will discuss people nowadays tend to buy international items problem before reaching the conclusion. To begin with, the obvious reason for buying international products is the quality of products and value for money. International brands such as Adidas, Nike & Mango keeps consumer comfort and requirements as their top priority while making an article. As compared to local items, an international product would cost a little more but considering quality it would be worth spending the money. For example, I bought Nike shoes online, their quality was extraordinary and their comfort was exactly how I wished; whereas even if I spend on a domestic product It would not sustain even 3 months. On the other hand, one more obvious reason for international brand purchasing is the maintenance of social status. People nowadays are status conscious and feel pride in wearing international items rather than ones local. The mindset of wearing top-notch products does not let people purchase domestic items. For example, At a party if am wearing a local brand that is obviously not as famous as an international one I would be considered probably poor or outdated. To recapitulate, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of certain prominent reasons as some mentioned above, are due to instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.