Social media badly impact our relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Social media has a great influence over the current generation and often adversely affects the relationship. I agree with the bad influence of social media and online platforms as there is a rapid increase in the number of divorce and suicide cases due to the reason of illicit relationships through social media. To begin, with the adverse effects, people,irrespective of sex, engage in social media activities and visit social networking websites, posting their live updates and photographs. Some innocent people may have to pay their entire life for it, when they get trapped by some culprits or cheaters, for what they have uploaded on social or chatting websites, and end up screwing their family life. For instance, there was news about a lady who was unaware of the security settings of social websites and the publically posted photos were used and posted by some other persons on various unauthorized websites. Further, the life partner came to see it and the misunderstanding between the couple ended in a divorce. Apart from the consequences of bad relationships, people use these websites to gather others' personal information and further utilize them for blackmailing and abduction. Moreover, there are general complaints among the family members that more time is spent with unknown people than the known people. There are chances of people entering a depressed mental state or feel lonely if they face avoidance from other family members or life -partners. In fact, an excessive engagement in social media and consequent negligence of close people can seriously impact their relationships. This can even happen among close friends or relatives. For example, there was a case of a college student who committed suicide due to depression for such reasons. Even though, there are a few positive aspects regarding social media, in my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh. It is possible to improve social interaction, we can get in touch with old friends or relatives who have left the place and exchange information or ideas with peers or colleagues. In spite of these advantages, if the media is not sensibly used, our life can be put in danger. To summarize, sensible use of social media and online platforms are essential to avoid the breakage of bonds and relationships. Care must be taken by everyone who uses these platforms to keep themselves safe from the hands of cheaters and dispute makers.